Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 288 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Kwaliteitsprodukt

Rated 4 out of 5
May 25, 2022

Ik had twee soorten trays besteld waarvan ook de kleinste. Deze zijn echt te klein vind ik. De andere maat is perfect voor pompoenen, courgettes etc.

Freek te Brinke

Strong, easy to use.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

We’ve bought various tray sizes to grow all our allotment plants from seed. Very successful with these trays, easy to prep and sow. We keep them at our hone until germination, very easy to transport when they’re ready for the glasshouse and then out to plant. Very happy.

Sue

Excellent quality

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

I couldn’t be happier with my seed trays. They are very sturdy and I’m sure they will last for years! The CD 60 module trays have the perfect size and make transplanting so easy.

Sharon

Stevige trays, goede communicatie

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

Lang op zoek geweest naar stevige zaaitrays, en eindelijk gevonden. Ze zijn makkelijker te gebruiken dan de “wegwerp” plastic trays en gaan langer meegaan. Dus absoluut nog geen spijt gehad van mijn aankoop, ondertussen al een nieuwe bestelling geplaatst. Sommige trays waren nog in backorder, maar steeds goede communicatie gehad van Raymond ivm mijn bestelling en wanneer ze geleverd gingen worden. Ik kan enkel maar aanraden te investeren in wat stevigere zaaitrays die lang meegaan.

Seppe

Top product

Rated 5 out of 5
May 25, 2022

De zaaitrays zijn echt perfect. Had ik veel eerder moeten aanschaffen. En de service van The Farm Dream was ook zeer goed.

Hinke

Snelle verzending, top kwaliteit.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2022

Ik heb erg veel plezier gehad van mijn (zaai)trays. Ik heb er na ontvangst gelijk nog een paar besteld en ik ben zeker van plan er nog wat te bestellen. Ideaal!

Aukje

Super Produkt und Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 24, 2022

Meine Beratung per Mail (ich bin Gartenanfängerin) mit Thefarmdream war total freundlich und schnell, danke!
Die Anzuchttrays und Minigewächshäuser sind total klasse. Erst standen sie auf dem Fensterbrett, jetzt im Garten. Besonders gut finde ich das Format und die Anzahl der Pflanzlöcher. So ist es leicht zu handeln und für einen kleinen Garten nicht zu viele Pflanzen auf einmal.
Ich habe verschiedene Größen gekauft und alle haben je nach Pflanze ihren Zweck gefunden!

Hester

Goede service en goed kwaliteit producten

Rated 5 out of 5
May 23, 2022

De producten die ik heb besteld zijn van hele goede kwaliteit. Over de bestelling werd ik constant up to date gehouden. De transparantie zorgde ervoor dat het niet erg was om iets langer te wachten op de producten.

Jesse

Beste product in zijn soort.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Het doet precies wat het zegt op de site. Stevig, duurzaam en praktisch.
Een beter product vind je niet. Punt.

Rik

Snelle levering en goed materiaal

Rated 5 out of 5
May 22, 2022

De bestelling werd snel geleverd en er kwam snel een reactie op een vraag.
En de bestelde bodemtrays voor onder de Charles dowding zaaitrays zijn echt top. Scheelt veel tijd met water geven!

Peter

Alles was man sich wünscht!

Rated 4 out of 5
May 22, 2022

Anzahl der Töpfe wie auch die Materialstärke passen perfekt zum Hausgarten.
Die großen und tiefen Varianten halten die Feuchtigkeit gut, was das wässern reduziert.

Dominic Meuser

Seed trays - clear communication

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

I ordered two seed trays and one of them werent in stock at the time. I ordered them anyway and got regular updates on when I could expect my order to arrive. Even though the shipping cost was quite high I give you 5 stars because of the good communication.

Johan

Klasse

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Diese Saatschale ist super. Die Setzlinge gleiten leicht heraus, die konische Form des Wurzelballens hilft beim Einpflanzen und mir scheint auch die Entwicklung des Wurzelsystems sehr gut sein.

Katrin Köster

Super!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

Stabil und langlebig, Pflanzen haben gute Drainage und lassen sich gut herausnehmen. Die 15er Platten sind ideal für den Hobbygarten, da nur wenige Pflanzen von einer Sorte benötigt werden und die Platten je nach den Ansprüchen der angezogenen Pflanzen individuell gehandhabt werden können. Bestellung war schnell und problemlos.

Mascha

Handige zaaitrays, heel tevreden! 🙂

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2022

De zaaitrays bevallen heel goed! Afgelopen week de eerste zaailingen uitgeplant en dat ging super. De plantjes hadden mooie wortels gevormd en gingen makkelijk uit de tray. Ik ben heel tevreden!

Yvonne

enthausiast

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

mooie sterke zaaitrays. Erg tevreden

Alan

Sehr praktische Anzuchtschalen

Rated 5 out of 5
May 19, 2022

Die Wurzeln haben recht wenig Platz und werden entsprechend kompakt. Das scheint den Pflänzchen recht gut zu tun, denn sie verlieren beim Umsetzen keine Erde und gehen gut an. Platzsparend ist es allemal und pflegeleicht. Meine Schalen stehen im Gewächshaus und müssen lediglich regelmäßig gewässert werden.

Tobi

Freundliche Kommunikation/Support

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Leider gab es Probleme beim Lieferanten, aber dafür kann der Shop natürlich nichts. Der Umstand wurde offen und transparent kommuniziert und die Ware wurde wie versprochen geliefert. Super freundlicher Support.
Danke

Martin

CD pots

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Excellent. Rigid and so easy to use

RonSue

Super handig

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Makkelijk om de jonge plantjes eruit te krijgen door het ruime gat aan onderzijde van de try.

Pascal Gilissen

Top Lieferung, gutes Produkt

Rated 4 out of 5
May 18, 2022

Einwandfrei geliefert, und die Saatschalen sind von guter Qualität und machen einen wirklich robusten Eindruck

Benedikt

Robust

Rated 5 out of 5
May 18, 2022

The tray is very robust

Ingrid

gute Verarbeitung

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2022

Ich bin begeistert von der Saatschale, sie sist sehr stabil scheint das Versprechen 15 JAHre haltbar zu sein zu halten. Toll finde ich auch dass man die Pflanzen von unten herausdrücken kann

Alexandra Laske

Zo blij dat ik deze trays gekocht heb!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2022

Ze zijn stevig, mooi van formaat. Ik ben de gelukkige eigenaar van van de 40 diepe, 28 diepe en 2×40 gewone trays. En ik ben super blij met ze 🙂

Marleen

60 cell zaaitray

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2022

Super tray! Plantjes zijn er heel makkelijk uit te halen en met de onderbak en kap samen een perfect kasje om zaadjes te laten kiemen. De kleine vakjes schelen zoveel ruimtea Ga er snel nog meer kopen (ook de andere formaten).

Iris

Zaaitrays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2022

Beste zaaitrays van allemaal! Zeer stevig en degelijk materiaal, ideale formaten.

Danny

Needful and robust

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2022

I bought the following: 2x 40 cells, 2x 40 cells deep, 2x 28 cells deep, 2x 15 cell and 1x 77 cells. I’m using the 40 and 77 cells for vegetables.
Since I am planting my own food forest, I have a bunch of bushes, trees, flowers, officinalis to propagate every year and I am using the 28 deep and the 15 cells for that.
The seeders are very robust and nice. They have a neat look. The edges are robust but thin, so no waste of space, and the cell volume is maximized.
In the future I would probably buy also some 28xl, to replace the 9x9x13 plastic pots.
Thanks guys!
Luca – Modena – Italy

Luca

Blij

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2022

Wat een fijne trays! De zaailingen doen het er duidelijk beter in. De trays zijn stevig en goed te hanteren. De plantjes kun je eenvoudig eruit duwen. Kortom een aanrader voor de serieuze tuinier. Ik ga er zeker meer van aanschaffen.

Minette

Zaaitray CD60

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2022

In eerste instantie verraste me het formaat, leek op de foto groter namelijk. Maar al gauw kwam ik erachter dat dit een perfecte maat is voor het opkweken van heel veel diverse groente! Fijn dat het zo’n stevig materiaal is, jaren plezier verwacht ik!

Berdien

Best tray ever

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

I had already seen this tray at Charles Dowding on the Youtube channel. I ordered 2 of them myself first, super satisfied with them! In the meantime I ordered another 2.
Great for sowing tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. and very easy to take out and transplant into a larger pot! Material of the sowing tray is very strong, you can stand and jump on it without it breaking. Also very easy to reuse. this will last a long time.

Dominik

So this is how it can be done.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Handy in use by pushing up the root ball and next year and the years after you don’t need to buy a new one, in combination with a collection tray also nice to keep the root ball moist.

Karen

Great

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

You can quietly drag it around on the field without the plants falling out. Push your link at the bottom and ‘flop’ the plant gate.

Ward

Top

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

I have had a vegetable garden for years and was always busy with P9 pots. This made my house crammed every time. Now that I use these products, it does save space and they are easier to transfer. Next year I will order some more. So my collection can grow slowly.

Anouschka

Upgrade seedtray

Rated 4 out of 5
May 13, 2022

If one of the cells is missing then it is easier to see what the water level is.

Joost alders

Really neat!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 13, 2022

We have been looking for several plant treys with more depth and found them here. Exactly as described and delivered within the stated delivery time. Highly recommended!

Bettina

Trays from Charles Dowding

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2022

I bought some of the smaller trays and I am very happy with them. Especially the material will last forever and the big holes at the bottom are genious to get seedlings out.

Klara

Super seed trays from CD

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2022

Finally a good sowing tray on the market that is really developed for the gardener! Works pleasantly and is very sturdy. Also nice that they are available in so many different sizes!

J Otsen

Robust seed trays at last

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

After years of searching I finally found really sturdy seed trays for small-scale use. Will hopefully last many years and because of the size (2×15) also suitable for (vegetable) gardeners with modest gardens. They fit exactly on the windowsill and the large hole at the bottom makes them easy to pick up.

Marianne

top seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2022

I have been using the CD seed trays for 1 year now. They are really top notch. Before that I had grow trays that broke after 3 years. That’s because you have to squeeze them a bit to get the plants out. I am much happier with the Farm Dream trays. They are sturdy so they will last for years. The hole at the bottom fits your finger which makes it easy to get the seedlings out of the tray. This year I bought a few more trays in slightly larger sizes for my cabbage plants. If I need more in the future I will buy them again from Farm Dream.

Martine

good

Rated 4 out of 5
May 10, 2022

The order and seeds are fine, but I miss on the bags a picture, of whether or not sunny position the height of the flower.

Anneke

Response from The Farm Dream

Thank you for the feedback Anneke, we’ve made adjustments to our packages and will slowly roll out the new designs that include this information!

Beautiful seed trays with water tank

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

I bought three seed trays with water reservoirs and am extremely happy with them so far. This is a sustainable investment that will last me for years to come. The ordered products were delivered neatly and well protected. The cat was also very happy with the cardboard ‘mats’ from the box :-).

Elja

Very stable quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

I have ordered growing plates in different sizes. They are very stable and certainly last forever. However, they do not really fit into the (in Germany) often sold seed trays / indoor greenhouses (38 x24 x18cm). They will fit in the bottom tray, but the lid will not close completely. To keep the air moist, however, the box is sealed enough. I would definitely buy them again, especially the deep plates.

J. Stelzer

Best seed tray ever

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

The CD sowing tray is exactly what I was looking for. The hard plastic makes the trays almost indestructible so they last a very long time. These seed trays are what you want!!!

Leon Steffens

Everything top!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

I like the seed trays very much: nice and sturdy and handy, just as I hoped. Everything worked out easy and went quickly and the first seeds are already going up.

Annette U.

Makes a 1a impression

Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2022

I have just unpacked the new seed trays. The weight has surprised me at first, but then I realized, this is something quite different than this “foil crap”, which usually knows so. I am already looking forward to the first use.

Martin

Class seed trays, fast delivery

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

I never usually write reviews, but here I am so excited that I am doing it. These seed trays (I ordered several sizes) are extremely sturdy and easy to handle. The uniform footprint with the different pot sizes creates order and helps make good use of scarce greenhouse space. I was surprised by the fast delivery.

Sylvia

Fantastic service

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

Among other things, I had ordered a propagator.
Unfortunately, there were first problems with “Hermes” (parcel delivery in Germany) which have not found my house number apparently. When they were there, the lid had a crack.
During the whole process, I had very friendly, factual contact with customer service.
For the crack in the lid, it is still usable, we have also found a more than satisfactory solution.
Again, many thanks for the fast, uncomplicated processing.
About the product itself, I own 2 indoor greenhouses in the same format, these are certainly 25 years old, a bit yellowed and a few corners are missing.
The new one also makes a stable impression, but it does not quite come close to the quality of the past.
However, it is probably one of the most stable that are manufactured today.

Stefan

Just right!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

Sturdy trays (I bought the 40 trays), good and fast delivery. What more could I want? Thanks!

Tom

Perfectly solid seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 8, 2022

Finally found seed trays of solid -/durable material and I am confident that I can use them for years.

Dicky

Finally the perfect trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

I’ve been searching for similar products very long, but usually either the sellers don’t sell piecewise or they don’t ship international. Now thanks to Farm Dream I have my choice of trays received in one week in Slovakia. The trays are sturdy, easy to fill and settle the compost by tapping, so the workflow is much faster. Secondly the plugs are easy to push out. With the cheap thin plastic the plugs always tend to fall apart as the cells bend and break when pushing out. The water trays are perfect as well. The ribs on bottom are holding the trays up in air and helping to air-prune the roots and drain the cells from excess water. I can also bottom water, when filling the tray with water level above the ribs. Or I can use the Propagator bottom tray for bottom watering and then put the trays back on the ribs to drip off. One downside mentioned also here in the description is the Propagator set lid (the one for 8,50€) doesn’t perfectly fit all the trays. But I’m planning to sand down the overlapping lip on the short side of the lid and issue should be solved… I’m very happy with my purchase here and so half of the trays are already filled with compost and seeds 🙂

Ján Korecký

Outstanding product

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

I am a novice gardener and learn by my mistakes, I can catagorically say it was no mistake buying this product, they are robust and high quality and I can’t see me buying anything else but these seed trays. Totally recommended to both novice and seasoned gardeners

Chris

Lack of space

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

As an amateur gardener with little space for growing, Charles’ module sizes are optimal for me.

Tara

just fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

what i have been trying to find for a long time . Everything was perfect and went smothly even though i ordered form Sweden

kristina

So stable, you can probably inherit it.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

I have bought 60, 40, and 15 (large cell) trays.
The trays are really as stable as Mr. Downding advertises in his videos.
For pricking out, the 60 trays are quite small, but with practice, they are certainly not a problem. For the average hobby gardener, I would rather recommend the 40 trays if you want to prick out. For sowing, of course, the 60 trays are great, you get a lot of plants in a small space.

Stefan

Sturdy sowing tray

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

Fine and sturdy sowing tray

Mariska

Charles Dowding Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

I ordered a few different seed trays from Charles Dowding’s range and am very pleased with them. They were sent to France with no issues at all. Very durable trays, I can see them lasting a very long time. Once I see which size I like best I will no doubt be ordering more!

Rebecca

Durable seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 6, 2022

Has ordered 6 pcs of Charles Dowding Module Tray that fitted in one box shipped to Norway. Have seen these products on the youtube channel of Charles. Has tested these trays and I’m very satisfied. It is durable. I filled the trays with soil mix and can lift the tray with just one hand. I have bought seed trays here in my country and am dissatisfied with the quality. Fast shipping. Highly recommend both the products and excellent customer service. Will buy it again 🙂

Mai

Couldn’t fault them

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2022

Love the trays. I have a few different sizes suited to a few different things and I literally couldn’t fault them!

Catherine

New standard

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2022

I ordered three different sizes of these trays for different sizes of seeds/seedlings and it is a great success. I have many trays but now I only want to use these, mainly because they are sturdy and don’t break or tear and because it’s so easy to push out the seedlings without any hassle and without chance of damaging them. So I’m hooked!

Michelle

CD 60 seed tray and drip tray

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

The CD 60 seed trays are very sturdy and conveniently sized. I find it a great advantage that you can easily carry them with 1 hand. The drip tray fits them perfectly and makes indoor watering easier. I also included the book No dig by Charles Dowding with this order. Definitely recommended if you are interested in no dig and easier gardening.

Mariska Lingeman

Seed Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2022

After following Charles Dowding for years, valuing his advice and experience I finally have the chance to put all my gained knowledge to use in the Northern Hemisphere! Thank you for stocking his products and the super fast delivery. Much appreciated!

Anne-Marié

Pleasant

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

Very nice that you have started the sale and distribution of Charles’ seed trays. These are in fact very nicely thought out products!

Jeroen

Perfect long lasting seed and plug trays

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

I bought some CD60 trays and the size bigger previously.Now I have bought deeper trays for beans etc and big ones for pumpkins ets. I really like them. It is easy to get the plug plant out too. They are expensive, but they last a lifetime so they are worth it.

Eveline

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2022

Sturdy trays with handy large holes at the bottom of the cells so that the seedlings can be easily removed

Annigje

Seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
April 29, 2022

Am very satisfied. Both the Charles Dowding trays and the high trays make a very high-quality and durable impression. The delivery from NL to DE was uncomplicated and surprisingly fast.

Monika

Seed trays for life.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 27, 2022

Very solid and durable seed trays. The large holes in the bottom are especially helpful when printing out the seedlings.

Stuart

Good order processing and top goods

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2022

Order and shipping went as expected. The ordered planters are really really good quality as described.

Peter

Stable, durable and very flexible to use

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2022

The growing trays are great class. Not only that they are very stable and will give me pleasure for a long time, they are very flexible due to their different sizes. The CD15 I need, for example, for narrow windowsills.

Peter

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2022

Fast delivery. Beautiful, durable trays. Started using them right away. Hope to enjoy them for a long time.

Marjos

Fine size for larger seeds

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2022

I like to use this size for the slightly larger seeds, like beans. They grow out a bit quickly in a 40-cell size, in my experience. (Although they do fine in that too, you just have to transplant them into a slightly smaller size).
I have several sizes of cell trays and each size has its own advantages and trade-offs. If you sow a lot of large seeds or – like me – like to let plants grow a little bigger before you transplant them, these are very nice. I’m very happy with them, good quality too, just like all the other sizes!

Tine

Fine trays for the larger plants

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2022

I like to put my plants in the garden because of a lot of slugs only when they are a bit bigger. From the 40 cell module that works fine. So why this larger cell?
Because of the many slugs and snails that are present here, I have, for example, transferred some cabbage plants to these 15-cell modules, so that they can grow a little bigger and stronger. Transferring a seedling to a larger module is a piece of cake.
Compared to the 40-cell module, you do need more soil to fill them. Considering the fact that my plants survive the snails, I find that absolutely no problem :-).
I also find this size ideal for other species that need to stay in a pot a bit longer. I use them for growing sweet potato cuttings, which goes very well. They also seem very nice for growing pumpkin and cucumber.

Tine

Fine seed tray from Charles Dowding, well thought out design

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2022

I ordered the first module seed trays in December 2021, in several varieties. For my 160 m2 vegetable garden I currently (April 22, 2022) have:
– 4x 60 cell
– 10x 40 cell
– 4x 28 cell
– 4x 15 cell
– 4x 40 cell deep (just yet, review coming later)
– 4x 28 cell deep (just yet, review coming later).
For all variants applies that they feel very sturdy and solid and per size can be stacked neatly together. And of course it is nice that they contribute to a better environment because of the recycled aspect and that they will last for years.
These are my experiences with the 60-cell seed trays:
Meanwhile, they are in full use and I am very satisfied with them. The trays are filled quickly and are easy to handle. The plants come out easily by pushing them up with a finger.
For the 60-cell variant, you need very little soil to fill them, which is nice. I use this module mainly for starting seedlings or transplanting in the greenhouse. For transplanting outdoors, I’m not so sure about this, because of the presence of many slugs and snails. I am afraid they will eat such a small plant, but I have not yet dared to test it…. I prefer to use the 40-cell variety for that (so far).
I am a big fan of Charles Dowding and am familiar with his motivation for this variant. However, I myself do not have the vegetable garden at home, but at an allotment. I have noticed that the 60-cell module dries out a bit faster than the 40-cell module. In itself not a huge problem, but perhaps useful to take into consideration if you also rent a piece of land elsewhere. With this variant you need to water more often. Or when starting seeds consider covering them with for example a piece of cardboard to prevent them from drying out.
I saw feedback somewhere from someone who never sows 60 of the same plants. That’s true for me too, but I just sow several varieties in 1 tray and insert plant plugs. That works fine. And if one species grows faster than the other, then transferring them to a larger module is a piece of cake – or just transplanting them immediately of course. Depending on your preference.
For advice on sizes, be sure to check out the advice on this website. It has helped me a lot when I was looking for “what size do I need for what”. The advice corresponds to my experiences so far with the various vegetables, flowers and herbs.
I also think the service of The Farm Dream is fantastic: the first seed trays I ordered were delivered from backorder and I was kept well informed of developments. Top! The other orders were delivered quickly, which of course is now – in the middle of the sowing season – very nice to keep the progress going :-).

Tine

Very fine seed trays: also my favorite

Rated 5 out of 5
April 22, 2022

I ordered the first module seed trays in December 2021, in several varieties. For my 160 m2 vegetable garden I currently (April 22, 2022) have:
– 4x 60 cell
– 10x 40 cell
– 4x 28 cell
– 4x 15 cell
– 4x 40 cell deep (just yet, review coming later)
– 4x 28 cell deep (just yet, review coming later).
For all variants applies that they feel very sturdy and solid and per size can be stacked neatly together. And of course, it is nice that they contribute to a better environment because of the recycled aspect and that they will last for years.
These are my experiences with the 40-cell seed trays:
Meanwhile, they are in full use and I am very satisfied with them. This size is the one I use the most in practice.
The trays are filled quickly and are easy to handle. The plants come out easily by pushing them up with a finger. And also important: they come out with a nice and strong root system that gives them a very good start in the field: I see remarkably less slug infestation on these plants than on the plants I sowed in a seed tray where I have to pull roots apart.
The 40-cell variant uses a bit more soil than the 60-cell variant, but I don’t experience that as a disadvantage. I find the advantages to be greater: the plants can stay in it a bit longer to grow bigger and stronger and the modules dry out less quickly. The latter is an advantage for me because I don’t have a home vegetable garden and therefore can’t check the situation every day.
Because of the large number of slugs and snails, I like to put my plants in the garden when they are a bit bigger. From the 40 cell module that works fine.
It is my experience that you can sow or start most things in the 40-cell module, and then put them in a larger module if desired. I have had to do the latter a few times because the larger modules were occupied. Transferring a seedling to a larger module is also a snap.
I would say: don’t hesitate, buy it :-). For advice on sizes, also look at the advice on this website. It helped me a lot when I was looking for “what size do I need for what”. The advice corresponds to my experiences so far with the various vegetables, flowers and herbs.
I also think the service of The Farm Dream is fantastic: the first seed trays I ordered were delivered from backorder and I was kept well informed of developments. Top! The other orders were delivered quickly, which of course is now – in the middle of the sowing season – very nice to keep the progress going :-).

Tine

Beyond expectation

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

The sturdiness of the tray is ideal. Sowing is easy. The plants come up well. Nice that there are well-fitting trays can be purchased. I’m curious how the repotting goes.
So far I am super satisfied. So nice that there is a good alternative to all disposable crap.

Anna

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

Ideal seed trays that can be used for a long time. They are sturdy and were delivered quickly.

Will

I recommend

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2022

Quality products which i saw in Charles Dowding’s videos.
Ordered a pack of various size modules.
Delivered to France quite fast considering the distance.
I have been using them for 2 months now, very convenient, they don’t break, the seedlings easily pop up, makes me save time and less waste among seedlings.

Benjamin

very good

Rated 5 out of 5
April 15, 2022

very solid and helpful

XABI IBARGUEN

Really super quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2022

I have ordered several sizes of seed trays (77, 40 and 15 cells) really super quality nice sturdy I am even about to wave off my old seed trays. I also ordered a cut flower and vegetable cutter is very nice small and especially useful for thinning seedlings. And I bought a wooden thermometer works well nicely made of good quality. I am very satisfied want no other seed trays!

Laura Epke

Best seed trays in Europe!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2022

These trays are everything I hoped for! Very easy to fill, and the large holes make for great drainage and encourage healthy roots with no circling! They’re incredibly tough and durable and I can pick them up with one hand. Because the different cell size trays are the same total length and width, they can easily be stacked for storage or put side-by-side on a shelf or greenhouse to maximize space. I especially like the compact design, with no extra flat space between the cells on the top and no lip on the edge. No space is wasted and I find these much easier to fill and clean, and a much sleeker look. I have them in three sizes and just bought more!

Caitlin

sturdy trays

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

I have used many cell-trays and different pots for cut flower and vegetable seeds. some of them have broken down after first use.
I been searching for compact and durable trays all over internet, and was glad to find the farm dream shop witch sells these in europe.
I ordered 60-.40 and deep 77 cell trays. Its my fist year using them, but I would definetly recomend them for any home or professional gardener. They are easy to carry around when hardening the seedlings and they are very sturdy.
It seems that they are very durable, and I belive these will last for many years. + nice to support small business 🙂

maria

Excellent Quality and Durability

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

These module trays are fantastic – strong, durable, and with excellent drainage. Highly recommend.

Aryn

Top to sow less to prick out

Rated 5 out of 5
March 22, 2022

Like the CD60, the small trays are sturdy and great for seeding. Easier to sow small amounts when you don’t need a large tray, but to transplant seedlings to these trays is quite prickly in size, especially if the root is already a bit longer. Then I prefer the cell size of the 40-cell trays.

Jan D.B

Excellent products and service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2022

The CD seed trays are the best, perfect size and will last for years! Very helpful and friendly service when I wanted to add some items to my order. Will definitely shop here again.

Malcolm

Seed Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2022

Hi,
The seed trays I ordered are wonderful and strong and everything I expected. Many thanks.

James Henderson

Excellent solution!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 18, 2022

At last! Good quality module trays! They are a perfect solution for my little suburban garden. Easy to handle, sturdy, easy to clean. And some of them can even be hold with one hand. It was a relief for me that there is a possibility to order them within EU. I’ll definitely buy more for the next season 🙂

PaulinaJB

seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

Excellent product, the Rolls Royce of seed trays.

ian finlayson

Excellent module trays!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2022

I love these trays! Perfect size so you don’t use too much compost for starting off seedlings. So practical and they should last forever. Brilliant!

Su Alleron

Good products and smooth delivery

Rated 5 out of 5
March 15, 2022

I had ordered a couple of seed trays and some other goodies, mostly also to try out the quality and the store. The seed trays are really super sturdy, with edges that don’t cut your fingers when you’re working with them. The other products are also of good quality, and the delivery was pleasant and fast. I also liked the fact that the packaging was sturdy, but without unnecessary material. The only downside is that I really don’t like the way my old seed trays work anymore, so I will replace those as well.

J. Schoonvelde

Sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Fine sturdy trays, with normal use they will last a lifetime. Not everything I ordered was in stock, but they keep you well informed! Everything arrived safely in the end.

Bert

Great product.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2022

Very handy and sturdy seed tray.
Going to get moor from time to time.

Els

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2022

Great product! couldn’t be better. Excellent service.

chequita

Really sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 13, 2022

I’m so glad I invested in durable seed trays, they do the job they’re supposed to and are more eco friendly than cheap ones. Only problem I have is that I wish I’d ordered more! 🙂

Suzanne

Perfectly handy and sturdy tray

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2022

After years of messing around with plastic seed trays from other suppliers, this seed tray is a breath of fresh air. Sturdy material, good size and the opening at the bottom is just big enough to pop the contents out with your finger.
You can just pick up the full seed tray without it snapping, super good if you want to give a dip or just walk around the garden.
The trays also look super durable and I expect to enjoy them for many seasons to come.
Indispensable base material!

M

The best I have had so far

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2022

The size is just perfect for growing, everything grows and thrives, no comparison to the plants in the larger Seedtray (3.5*3.5,*5 cm). It is stable, the large drainage holes are just right. It also makes removing the plants very uncomplicated.

Sabine

beautiful seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2022

Fast delivery, well helped after I contacted them…top arranged friendly! On to the next order;)

Frank

Robust seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2022

Been looking for a long time for stable growing plates available in the EU. We are very satisfied.

Veronika

Everything perfect, great product, great company

Rated 5 out of 5
March 11, 2022

Everything perfect, great product, great company

Mark

Seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

Good delivery good product. Charles knows what he is doing.

Tom

Module seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

Having seen the seed trays on Huw and Charles’ YouTube videos I was very happy to find them on your web site with shipping to France. They are exactly as expected, sturdy, and using recycled plastic. I will be placing a new order to complete my needs and to replace my flimsy/breakable trays.

Lindsay

Pleased with it!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

The seed trays are very sturdy and easy to fill with soil. I haven’t done the removal of the cuttings yet, so I have no experience with that. I am happy with it!

Hanneke

Beautiful sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

The seed trays from the farm dream are sturdy and pleasant to use. Now ordered for the second time in various sizes!

Sharon

Sustainable products and packaging

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

I start my seedlings indoors in my sunroom. This year I have more space to grow due to the compact and sturdy seed trays and the water reservoirs. Went on holiday for 4 days and was able to add water to the bottom of the trays and didn’t kill my plants. Everything is growing along beautifully now that we have some sun here in NL. Great communication and nice to order from a sustainable conscious company.

Debbie

Charles Dowding modular seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

Great trays made out of recycled plastic and very durable – the best ones I found.

Lucie Parsons

Great shop!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2022

The guys were very very helpful! I received my order promptly and when I got in touch by email they responded very quickly ! Will definitely shop with Farm Dream again!

Grace Byrne

Great seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 9, 2022

Great seed trays, sturdy in lots of practical sizes. The drainage holes are large, so no stagnant water, and makes it very easy to pop the root balls out. These are going to last a very long time. Arrived quickly. I recommend!

Katie

Seed Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

The trays were better than expected and will last a lifetime. Sturdy and the seed plugs are easily removed without disturbing the roots or seedling. Best modular trays I ever purchased.

Pat Gibson

excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

Can sow almost anything in the C60s. Produces really tidy transplants which are easy to remove.
Great littlespace saver in a smallish greenhouse.
Trays are going to last ages are really well made.

jem roberts

Top seed tray, top service

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

Seed trays, unlike others, are made of sturdy material. You can hold them with 1 hand without them folding. Good for years of enjoyment. I think I will replace all my trays. Thanks for the great communication and service to the Farm dream.

Toon

SUPERB!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

Great product, the best I’ve found in years!

Malli

Stable, practical, long living module trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 8, 2022

These module trays feel as if they will last for ever. Very practical in use because they are stable, have good drainage and the seedlings can easily be popped out with your fingertip.
I prefer the 40 cells because in the CD 60 the hole is a bit small, even for my ladies fingers ?

Carmen Modde

After-order communication

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

While we have not had a chance of using the products, I’m sure they will work as “advertised”.
However, I’m quite pleased about the communication we have received due to the delays with the product deliveries. (Global shipping delays etc.)

Petri

Sturdy and convenient to use.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

Tried these seed trays for the first time and I am very satisfied. The are very sturdy, durable and convenient to use.

Arie Schenkel

Indeed a Farmer's Dream 🙂

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2022

Pleasant website, quick delivery and shipped without plastic. Highly recommend.

Mariette Kampman

Fine!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 6, 2022

Nice and sturdy material, is sure to last a very long time! Delivery also great ?

José

Very fine seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 5, 2022

The best trays I’ve ever used. Nice and solid, big enough, but not too big. It’s also nice that there are several sizes available. I mostly have the 40cel trays and they stack neatly into each other

Jeanine

Good quality and service!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Ordered several seed trays; delivered quickly and very good solid quality, as promised. Also ordered flower seeds, 1 kind was not in stock, and the bag of seeds was sent shortly after, without extra costs. Top!!!

Pauline

Fast delivery, nice products.

Rated 4 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Ordered rock solid, durable seed trays (Charles Dowding). I miss organic seed in the assortment. You can’t do without that these days, is my humble opinion.

Marnix Oudega

Super seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Ordered several seed trays. Super good quality. No more messing around with floppy trays that fold over during just like that and the seedlings are very easy to take out.
Super customer service and great tips from Nicole.
Keep up the good work!!!

Lisa

Nice sturdy trays they are very handy.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2022

Super easy to use.
Order was delivered neatly packaged.

Bertus

Best choice (for clumsy people)

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

I’m never going back to my previous trays! These are sturdy, durable trays that feel like they’ll last a lifetime. (and yes, I’ve dropped them a couple of times ☺️)
I love combining them with the water tray for watering from below. Simply superb!

Robin Maris

So happy with it!

Rated 2 out of 5
March 3, 2022

Very fine seed trays, I have bought several variants. I am satisfied with all of them. They are quickly filled, easy to handle and really strong. I have replaced all my old seed trays with these!

Rianne

Response from The Farm Dream

Goed om te horen dat je er blij mee bent! Wat kunnen we voor jou doen om van die 2 sterren een 5 ster review te maken?!

super seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

So easy to sow in the containers – and the water at the bottom of the bowl – perfect. I bought 3 but will definitely be purchasing more of these!

Paula Aelberts

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
March 3, 2022

I have purchased several seed trays. All are of very good quality and sturdy. These will be able to be used for many years.
Was very surprised by how it was shipped with recyclable packaging.

Shanna

Super Seed trays ?

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2022

Very happy with these nice sturdy seed trays from ‘the Farmdream’.
I have several sizes that I use all! Highly recommended ??

Annemiek van Munster

Quality

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2022

I made a trial order first. Well packed, fast delivery and a wonderful quality well designed modules.
From the looks of it I can enjoy working with this for at least 15 years.
What I really like is that it is high quality. With that, the Farm Dream helps with sustainability.
Thank you very much!

Marina Nierop

Seed/module tray

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Very sturdy trays that will last, I’m so impressed I’m ordering more.

Philip Hirst

The only trays to use!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

Great trays which will last a very long time. Good size planting hole, and the larger-than-average hole at the bottom aids drainage and makes it very easy to remove your seedlings. Great customer service, too. I shall be recommending The Farm Dream to all my gardening friends!

Karen Hills

the best sustainable trays ever

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2022

SO glad I could order these trays now! I had been using a few of them for at least 12 years. Now I can sow environmentally friendly for the next 20 years.

Hedwig

More than just products

Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2022

If you buy from The Farm dream, you get more than a product. You can go there for info, comments and so on. And if they don’t have something in stock, they will quickly look for an appropriate product. Much more than just a garden store.

Dirk Van de Veire

excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2022

Sturdy and handy seedling tray. Not so big, so you can easily put it on the windowsill too. And with a decent hole at the bottom, so the plants can be easily popped out.

yvonne van schijndel

Amazing seed trays!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 24, 2022

The customer service was wonderful, and it was shipped extremely fast!
10/10 would recommend

Ziggy

Fine seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

Excellent seed tray, feels very solid. Small compartments but therefore very compact. Will probably last very long because of the thickness of the material.

Yves

Nothing beats quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

Fantastic containers, you immediately feel the good quality, very happy with it!
I should have bought these ten years ago, no more struggling with small pots….

Marie van Vorstenbos

Sturdy trays with opening at the bottom

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

Like many followers of Charles D., I wanted to try this one on. Just sowed in onions. My little finger just fit into the opening to push the plugs out afterwards. Overall, I’ll probably just use the 40-cell variety a little more. Anyway, this one is also a keeper.

Jan D.

Solid, perfect size

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

Firmer than expected. Nice opening at the bottom! Perfect size for me. This 40 will become my most used. The CD60 a little less so.

Jan DB

Superb quality trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2022

If you are a keen gardener as I am it’s a must have these superb quality trays, period.
Can’t wait to order more, when they’ll be in stock… cheers

Vaclav

Satisfied with my order

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2022

I have to wait a little bit longer for my order due to a delay in delivery. Despite the rush, I received everything and am very satisfied with the products and the way I was informed about the delivery.

Arnold

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2022

Very satisfied!
Lovely sturdy trays that work well. The opening at the bottom helps you “flip” the little plants to get them out of the tray. Wish I had ordered more!

Sophie

Good help and good service.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 22, 2022

Products delivered well and of good quality. Finally bins that last longer than the ones I was using before.

Marc

Thank you!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 21, 2022

Nice sturdy trays!
Super service, and quick delivery (in Denmark). Thank you – and I appreciate the gift – Happy gardening from here as well!

Jeanett

Good firm tray.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Fine sowing tray.
Good in use sturdy tray.
Happy with it.

H Verdel

Solid seed trays with super fine drip tray

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

Finally grow trays that I can use for years. No drain pan/under tray that breaks or is too floppy. The bottom trays have partitions on which the grow box stands. This allows excess moisture to drain away. The size is nice. But also the choice of size of cells and depth. So far very positive.

Brenda de Wit/microboerin.nl

Perfect Seed Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 20, 2022

So glad these seed trays are available for purchase from you guys. I saw them at Charles Dowding and immediately knew, I have to have these.
I’m totally going to switch and am sure these will last for years.
The flubby, quick ripping, disposable trays are going out the door.
It’s just a joy to work with these durable trays. Perfect size too. Very satisfied! Also with the delivery and the friendly response to my questions by email.

Janneke de Jong

Convenient, sturdy and you need far fewer trays

Rated 4 out of 5
February 19, 2022

Easy to use and good quality seed trays, different sizes for all your seeds

Michel

Sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Finally found what I have been looking for for a long time: sturdy seed trays and not trays that fall apart after a year. Very happy with my purchase and the communication about the delivery from The Farm Dream. Highly recommended!

M.V.

Survice very friendly and accurate

Rated 5 out of 5
February 18, 2022

Am very satisfied with the quality of the seed trays.
And for the friendly accurate help in processing order and back order a big 10.

Elizabeth

Superb!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

I’m looking forward to years of growing my little green friends in those trays. Love the intelligent use of space (and material), both inside and out.

Mari

CD seed trays are top

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2022

I have been following Charles D. for some time and was and am glad that you sell his seed trays they are sturdy and convenient to use. I have now ordered your favorite as well. May the flimsy trays , which break almost immediately, slowly disappear. I am switching over completely. Especially now that I can also order these trays in the Netherlands.

Margreet Havinga

Great & strong trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

Very sturdy and seems like it will last a long time even with rough use
The size is good, large enough to allow the plants to grow well in the seed trays before planting them outside.
Good depth and drains well !
Swift delivery and great packing of the trays and the seeds

Benjamin

Thank you for the personal message with the order.Nice.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

Just started with the trays;amazing how efficient they are.Got my garlic in the smallest ones and within 2 days they were all pushed up because of the strong roots that had allready devellopped.Amazing,replanted them in a bigger one.And how easy was that!

Philippina Roël

Sturdy. Seed trays

Rated 4 out of 5
February 16, 2022

Very sturdy trays that hopefully will last for years…
Some with caps because last year the mice ate the seeds…
We are very happy with them.
Delivery took a while but we ordered in time so it worked out well.

Christina

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

Hi I haven’t started sowing yet. But the trays are much stronger and sturdier then other I’ve used. I’m looking forward to working with them in the future. I most certainly will be ordering more from you in the future. Thanks for such a great product

Bernard Collins, Ireland

Sturdy solid seed trays

Rated 4 out of 5
February 13, 2022

Good quality seed trays! Unfortunately, due to the variation in height, they don’t all fit in my seed trays. For the rest all good!

Oussama

Fantastic!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 13, 2022

I sow a lot of flowers for my own garden and have tried many seed trays, but these are the best! They are sturdy, so you can’t squeeze them to get the plants out (but that’s why the flimsy ones tend to break down quickly), but you don’t need to because there’s a big enough hole at the bottom of each one that you can push them up with your finger (with an edge so the soil doesn’t fall out). The size is convenient, they also fit in the Action seed trays, although the greenhouse hood rests on the tray, not on the base.

Sindy

BEST SUPPLIER = THE FARM DREAM

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2022

I have ordered from The Farm Dream a few times already and was surprised each time by the very fast and correct delivery, even though I live in a tiny Belgian village. The seed trays delivered by Charles Dowding arrived countless years too late in the market. What a hassle with all those disposable seed trays, pots and other garbage !!! I have been a gardener with heart and soul for some 50 years now and am really having wonderful times with the seed trays from The Farm Dream !!!

André Dekeyzer

seeding modules

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

Happy with the seed modules. durable and sturdy. will last a long time.

jelder

Designed by the gardener for the gardener

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

So happy with my purchase of various size modules, propagator lids and irrigation trays. The sturdiness of the module trays are great and the extra high propagator lids will be great for the taller seedlings. Nice big vents enable plenty of ventilation.Cannot wait until the sowing season to get going so I can use them all . Great products all round

Tim Farley

Amazing!!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 10, 2022

Hey guys, congrats really, your products are so wonderful, no more waste of plastic with throwaway trays, this is the real green revolution! Keep on spreading!

Francesco Brambilla

Sturdy and Durable!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 7, 2022

Good heavy duty quality that I’m sure can last a long time. Do you want sustainable gardening, consider this tray for your seeds.

Sandra

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2022

Good shipment
Robust articles for my gardening

Durez Gérald

Quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

Am very glad I came across your site, this is exactly what I was looking for. The seed trays are excellent! Sturdy, convenient with the large hole at the bottom, a pleasure to work with!

Katrien Robben

Seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2022

Great, super sturdy. Nice size.

Petra Crans

Super sturdy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

Very sturdy, nice finish. Easy to use.

Anneke

The Seed tray.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

This is exactly what I wanted. A sturdy compact tray that will last for many years. The large hole at the bottom will make planting out easy. On a small area I can prepare many plants for the beds.

Nellie

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

After fiddling with egg cartons and toilet rolls last year, we are very happy with the purchase of the seed trays, looks very good, can’t wait

Gerrie deJonj

Solid module trays

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2022

The seed trays arrived complete, well packed, the material seems to be sturdy. Can’t wait to start the new growing season.

Miroslav

Perfect for my tomatoes

Rated 5 out of 5
January 27, 2022

I got these for my tomato plants. Works like a charm, the cells are so big my plants can stay in there for a few months!

James

Super seed trays!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2022

Very nice and handy trays. Good sturdiness and a large opening at the bottom to get the nuggets of soil out. Been looking for them for a long time and now I can just buy them in the Netherlands. I will definitely recommend these trays to other hobby gardeners and buy a few more sizes.

Herro

Superb product!...Well made and Robust and the Very excellent Fast Delivery, Well Packed...No Plastic as promised, Exceeded my expectations!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2022

It arrived very quickly, I bought the CD60s,Well packaged, Robust items and certainly can see them stand the test of time, Well made and I certainly would buy the brand containerwise again, and CD60s in particular…right size module for a no-dig pallet frame raised beds balcony mini-garden….interested to see the Module 40s.. as soon as the 40s are available that is…could be a better fit for larger seeds like broad-beans and the like, will definitely be getting some of the Module 77s on the strength of the quality of the CD60s and have some of those in the arsenal. Thank you The Farm Dream for making these available for a very happy brit far from home, greatly appreciated!

David Oduor

Love these for my flowers

Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2022

The 77 Deep really helps with the root growth of my flowers, so happy I found these!

Katrin

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2022

Delivered quickly and correctly.
Meets all expectations.
We can’t wait to start seeding!

Peter & Mirella

Bandejas semilleros

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2022

Excelente calidad: material resistente y diseño muy práctico. Seguro que me durarán mucho más que las que he usado hasta ahora.

Angelita Serrano

Seed trays super good

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2022

I have ordered seed trays twice already, now have 3 sizes. Are of excellent quality and very durable and convenient because of spacious hole at the bottom. I really recommend them, also because of the fast and correct delivery!

Hans Holtmaat

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Nice and solid material and fast delivery

Eddy Cools

Why only 5 stars?

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2022

Well sturdy, ever-lasting, conveniently compact, perfectly functional, simply the ideal propagation tray ever. On top of that, impeccable customer service, fair price, proper packaging and on-time delivery. Once you go farm dream, you never go back.

Marco

Perfect, fast delivery, super quality

Rated 5 out of 5
December 31, 2021

Everything arrived well packed and complete, the goods are of high quality, the delivery came within a few days, although I ordered from Germany.

Ruth

Super

Rated 5 out of 5
December 25, 2021

A sturdy tray that is sure to last a long time in terms of material. Easy to use and delivered quickly 🙂
Also quick response to questions via email.

Lisette

Solid material

Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2021

This is solid material, unfortunately I have not been able to use it yet. But I have had several but now I really see the difference in quality. So I ordered another 4.

Rudy

Sturdy trays for those who have been looking for years

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2021

Finally, I found the trays I had been looking for for so long. I ordered several in different sizes. When my son-in-law saw them he was very interested. So I will place another order soon, because I have already given away half of my purchase!

Hilde

Beautiful product

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Beautiful sturdy seed trays super happy

Wil

Very handy, nice and sturdy for years of enjoyment

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2021

Had several sowing trays in the past. All broke after a year or two. But these are sturdy, for years of pleasure. And a hole at the bottom which makes it easy to press out the plant later. Without having to deform the whole sowing hole (which is not possible with these).

Lucia

Very good quality seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2021

Finally a site with very good stuff. Ordered 6 seed trays with water containers. Feels very sturdy and fit the water trays well. Definitely going to get years of enjoyment out of this. Also a nice bill with thanks. So they also thought of the customer. I can not wait until I start sowing with them. A big 10+ for you.

Bari

Excellent sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2021

I am very pleased with the sturdy trays. They look good with large holes in the bottom that make it easy to push the seedlings out. Initially I ordered two and if they work out well I will purchase a few more.

Thea

Best seed trays I have ever found and best customer service ever!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 16, 2021

The trays I got from Raymond are excellent quality. They are the perfect size for a home gardener like me. I used larger trays before and it was always cumbersome to manage different types of seedlings in the same tray, plus they were hard to wash in a regular sink and heavy to handle. These are so much nicer and they are built to last!
Raymond and his girlfriend have also offered an amazing customer service!
Not to mention their awesome packaging, with absolutely no waste of space!
Highly recommended!

Francesco Gallarotti

Lived up the expectations!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2021

I am extremely pleased with my seed trays and have promptly ordered more! They are very robust, and look like they will last for years to come.

Simon Tarry

Can notice that it is high quality

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2021

I haven’t used them myself yet, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. After using seed trays last year that I could throw away immediately I was looking for something more solid and therefore more durable. When I hold these trays I can imagine that I will be able to use them for years to come.

I.v

Perfect propagation trays!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

The trays seem to be indestructible, really love the compact size too. Cannot wait to sow the first seeds for the coming season.

Hannah

Great, finally a perfect seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

After a long search found this great seed tray. Very sturdy and durable, and super convenient because of the large hole at the bottom. You push your seedlings out very easily without damage.

Hans Holtmaat

Sturdy sustainable trays quickly delivered

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Very happy with the strong seed trays. They were delivered the next day…so this must be the fastest delivery from abroad I ever received. Also ordered some flower seeds. They offer a small but very beautiful selection. Will surely order here again

Stefan Bosman

Sooo good

Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2021

Super people , super service!
I am so in love with the trays want to order them back!

Wendy Janssens

Super service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2021

Fantastically good seed trays ordered. Fast delivery. Well packaged. Super satisfied

Merel

Seedtrays

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2021

Perfect system! I plan to sow a lot the coming month. The trays are a perfect solution!

Hans Huizing

It's a firm tray but where can I get the inserts

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

A firm and convenient tray. However I’ve been searching for rockwool inserts, but unfortunately couldn’t find them.
I found an alternatieve 4x4x4 rockwool cubes, but they do not really fit.
However if you use soil, it’s the best product on the market.

Frank

Super service

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

If every company offered this service the world would look a lot brighter.
Thanks Raymond for the new Charles Dowding calendar!

Louise

Seeds trays

Rated 4 out of 5
November 23, 2021

Great looking product…yet to use it

Emma Hann

Top service and solid trays

Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2021

Clear explanations and questions are answered quickly. Seed trays are super sturdy. I’m curious how the seedlings will turn out. Also nice support through videos for planting Ranunculus.

Wendy Lieberwerth

Wonderful experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2021

Fast shipping, great product and superb service. Highly recommended

Somethingratherdelightful

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

sturdy seed trays, last for years!

Pieta Bremer

everything looks perfect

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2021

My order was delivered quickly and smoothly, was packaged very professionally and everything looked perfect. I have not used the seed trays and seeds yet but at least they look very good.

Marjon

Excellent Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2021

I am really pleased with the strength of these trays and I am also very impressed with having such large holes at the bottom. This will make things so much easier getting the young plants out without damage to the roots. A very satisfactory purchase.

Peter Parkes

Tray etc

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2021

Finally found the trays from Charles, very sturdy material with a large opening at the bottom so that it is easy to lift the young plants from the tray. After the small size of the seed tray, I immediately ordered a pair of the larger size to allow seedlings to grow longer. Like many of us I look for flower seeds that are not common there is a nice assortment available, I hope this will become even wider.
So I am a very satisfied customer. What I definitely want to note is the way your order is packaged, ie no plastic tape. Top.Finally found the trays from Charles, very sturdy material with a large opening at the bottom so that it is easy to lift the young plants from the tray. After the small size of the seed tray, I immediately ordered a pair of the larger size to allow seedlings to grow longer. Like many of us I look for flower seeds that are not common there is a nice assortment available, I hope this will become even wider.
So I am a very satisfied customer. What I definitely want to note is the way your order is packaged, ie no plastic tape. Top.

Theo Grootjans

Perfect material

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

These trays and undertrays are well worth their money. Therefore, placed a second order for season 2022.

Frans Koomen

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

The seed trays I received are better than I had expected they are very solid and will last a lifetime I am very happy with them and would definitely buy more and recommend them to anyone who is looking for something long lasting and practical

jesse dancaster

seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

excellent strong product

ian finlayson

the best seed trays on the market

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2021

these trays are just very convenient to use. Seedlings come loose very easily and are easy to take out. In this way, very young plants can be given a permanent location, with a big headstart in growth, of course. After many difficulties with various other trays, I want absolutely no other than these Charles Dowding trays.

André Dekeyzer

Speedy service. Great quality

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2021

After buying some very disappointing and short lived seed trays last year from Amazon, I came across these. Ordered Monday morning, dispatched that afternoon. Arrived at my house in France two days later. Superb quality trays. I love them and have recommended them to my fellow gardeners. Thanks.

Michael Boe

Strong Bulb planter

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

Easy to use, if only I had had it years earlier!

Redrobbiecycles

Exactly as promised!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2021

After seeing the promo videos and the website, I was very excited about the tray. In real life, the quality was exactly as promised. In addition, through customer service, a mistake I made was immediately corrected properly. Nothing but compliments!

Sven

The perfect seed tray

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

I bought the deep tray with 40 cells and the CD 60. You can immediately see that this is good quality and that the trays will last for years.
They are very nice to use, they can take a beating and I am very
I am very happy that the trays are all the same size.
The delivery was fast, well, and efficiently packed. Well worth the money!

Astrid

Love them

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2021

Trays are perfect, super durable and very practical!

Ruben

Wowsers!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2021

I happen across The Farm Dream and so glad that I did as I was able to purchase Charles Dowding seed module trays. Whilst they are not cheap, they are an investment and will be used many times. Fast and efficient service as well, I highly recommend purchasing from The Farm Dream, I certainly will be.

Alexandra Cole

Top!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Received the different trays and I can tell you: this made me really happy! a really top product! I’m not going to work with them until spring, but I already know that ‘they can’t be broken’ haha!

Els Kruisselbrink/hobbykwekerij de Ganzenakkers

These should be the only option available- Fantastic product!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 25, 2021

Got a selection of sizes. So sturdy. I’m buying more. These are all i will buy from now on. Superb quality. They will last and last. So happy i found this company! Wishing you every success!

Clare Walsh

Ranunculus + seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2021

Got Ranunculus and seed trays in smoothly, seed trays are really sturdy! The ranunculus are pre-germinating now, but looked good full after being submerged for a few hours 🙂

Marije

Super!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2021

This summer I have used the 2 seed trays
in abundance. They are wonderfully convenient! Never sowed so easily and planted out later.
Next season I’m going to use the water tray as well.
Ordering and shipping were also well organized.

Ank Edema

The best on the market

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

These are the first trays I own. I am very new to gardening and did a lot of research about different trays and systems. These were the best ones by a long run.
The trays aren’t flimsy and will probably last me a lifetime.

Lena

excellent trays

Rated 5 out of 5
October 18, 2021

It was my second purchase – and probably not the last :)) I would like to exchange most of the trays I used so far.. They are more durable than anything I used before and the size is very handy : it is easy to take plant out of the tray without squeezing/demaging the root system.
Plus additonal 5 STARS for the service, communication with Raymond , fast shipment and very smart way of packing.

Anna

Module trays: solid as a rock

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

I have bought the CD60, 40 and 28 cell trays. I haven’t used the so far, but the look nice and firm. The broad beans are the first in november. The difference with the (not even cheap) alternatives is huge. Love the larger hole in the buttom. Can’t wait for next season!

Michel

Seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

I haven’t used them yet, but the trays are very sturdy and deep. I can’t wait to use them. Thanks for the quick delivery

Rina Kazimierczak

Seedtray

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2021

Super sturdy, convenient to use, gives beautiful seedlings with a solid root system. Afterwards it is convenient to take out the small plants and transplant them.
I am a fan!

Annemieke

The perfect seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
October 14, 2021

I received the seed trays today and have not used them yet but I am pleasantly surprised. You can see at a glance that they are of excellent quality. Super sturdy, the cells are nice and deep and very nice that all trays are the same size. I can’t wait to start using them. More than worth the money.
The delivery was fast and kudos for the packaging. This is how it can be done….no unnecessary plastic padding.

Astrid

Great service and products

Rated 4 out of 5
October 13, 2021

Delighted with the module containers and trays. Definitely a more eco friendly solution in the long run. Excellent service too, very quick shipping. Postal fees to Ireland is a little higher than I am used to, but presumably linked to being a smaller business at the moment.

Sue McDonagh

Perfecte trays and super service

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Everyone agrees that these are great trays, there’s not much I can add to that. But the service that Raymond & Nicole provide is also top-notch! Communication is fast and clear and when I had a problem with my shipment, it was immediately fixed at no charge. Really two thumbs up for these young entrepreneurs!

Eric

Extremely strong

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2021

Very solid material!
I bought the 40 cells seed tray and the Charles Dowding Module tray each with a bottom water tray and also bought a Propagator with lid and air vents to test out. I read somewhere that Charles Dowding trays can last up to 15 years. I believe that now that I have had one in my hands. Very strong! Forget those cheap trays and invest in these! And extra plus points for the packaging material: no trace of plastic, everything went straight into the waste paper.

Annelies Den Haerynck

Super strong seed trays.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 11, 2021

We have used these seed trays in the past, they are not the cheapest but are so easy to fill with seed compost, really strong with no flexing or flopping about like other cheaper seed trays we have bought. The large hole in the bottom makes them ideal to remove the plugs afterwards, plenty big enough to push a finger through, no need for bits of stick or pencils, and the plugs slide out with great ease. A good selection of plug sizes which are great for different seeds or cuttings. The Farm Dream supply quickly and with great communication and at a good rate and supply at a similar cost to the UK supplier. We have tried the UK supplier but they do not supply to France any more. We are hobby gardeners with a small greenhouse and vegetable plot as well as flowers for garden pots.

Andrew Brooke

A real dream!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 9, 2021

I’ve used other seed trays before. However they tend to crumble and tear. Farm Dream seed trays are different! They are sturdy, easy to use. I plan to buy more to have all sizes.

Naomi

Need this one

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2021

I had a 50 trays like this am a planter from Mauritius is there any ways I can buy more like this from you

Sarjua

Sturdy seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2021

Very good quality, sturdy material that does not break easily when moved.

Katrien

The best seedtray ever.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2021

I just ordered again ?
These bowls are a bit addictive. They are made of very strong material. I had now also ordered two water collection trays. Below I read a comment about raised edges and I understand that reaction. There is still water standing. But I solved this by placing a string in each hole to the bottom of the container. This way the water is still sucked up to the roots.

Nancy

Great products and quick delivery

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

I ordere CD60 seed trays, beautiful seed trays I could not get anywhere else without a credit card. They were packaged very efficiently so no empty space in the box, great for increasing the number of packages that can go into a mail order van! Also quick delivery and just as described. Happy customer here 🙂

Eva

The best!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 29, 2021

I’ve used many, many different seed trays, but from now on I’m going to use only these ?? I’ve bought 3 different sizes, but the one I use the most is the one with 40 cells. I recommend the seed trays. They’re amazing!

Ada B.

Great product, great results

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2021

These trays will last quite a few seasons, they are super sturdy and not comparable to the flimsy trays available in supermarkets or hardware stores. I especially like that they are made from recycled plastic. My seedlings grow way better in these trays than they did in paper tubes or other little pots, probably because the dark material keeps warmth and moisture way better. Absolute staple in my allotment from now on! Bought some to give as gifts as well.

Laura

Very sturdy and fast delivery

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

The trays are very sturdy and look and function just as advertised.
Looking forward to using it in coming years.
Delivery to Germany was very fast.
Looking forward to order again if needed.

Dennis K.

Zaaitray super, maar onderbak niet

Rated 3 out of 5
September 22, 2021

De zaaitrays zijn super, zelfs voor een tweede keer (extra) besteld. Stevig en handig gat onderin.
De onderbakken vind ik geen succes. Er zitten een soort hoge randjes in waar de tray op staat, waardoor er heel veel water in moet voordat de onderkant van de zaaitray is bereikt. De bak wordt daardoor ook nooit leeg gezogen door de plantjes. Blijft bijna halfvol. Dus bij verplaatsen moet dat erg voorzichtig, anders heb je alles nat. Of je moet eerst de tray er uit halen, bak legen en dan verplaatsen. Vind ik niet handig.

Morena

Fast shipping, goed quality products

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

I ordered the CD60 seeds trays. Superfast shipping and the trays have been used for the vegetable garden as well as for flowers. Only thing to consider is that such a tray dries out more quickly because of the small amount of compost in the cells. But very sturdy, so durable and easy to use! Lots of vegetables or flowers in such a small space and easy to get out when transplanting, perfect! Already convinced some friends to buy them as well and joined a friend in ordering some 40 deep trays and flower bulbs as well.

Debbie

Ideal, durable, and user-friendly

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

These seed trays are exactly what I am looking for and want to use. Nice and sturdy, often reusable and therefore durable. You can easily pop out the plugs with the plants to plant them out without root damage.

Ans Schreurs

very good shop, splendid trays!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

very good shop, splendid trays!

Arine

Excellent products

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2021

The trays are excellent- very strong and easy to use. Environmentally friendly packaging and quick delivery. Overall I am very happy and will shop here again.

Megan

Generally very happy with your service

Rated 4 out of 5
September 15, 2021

My items came pretty much as announced. They seem very sturdy and I hope that they will last a long time as promised.. just one of the seed trays was a little broken on the corner so it will probably be the first to go.. I guess it may have received a shock in the transport. I would nevertheless be happy to use your service again

Jean-Paul Morrel-Armstrong

Response from The Farm Dream

Hi Jean-Paul, I’ve just went ahead and send you an email. Let’s make sure you get a new tray for the one that was broken on shipping!

Excellent,personable service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

I was unable to purchase Containerwise products from U.K. because of Brexit- very same day Raymond from The Farm Dream e-mailed me informing me that they could provide products. Have placed a number of orders there since which have arrived promptly. Highly recommend this very professional company.

Vincent Sammon

The best module trays I will ever use.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

Always looking for long lasting trays I obtained four Containerwise 40 cell trays and five CD 60 cell trays. The material will last for the coming 15 years at least, nothing like the flimsy trays of many other makes.
They are easy to fill and take only a small quantity of compost. Of course the trays with the smaller 60 cells need some extra attention for watering, they dry out faster than the 40 cells trays. Plants pop out easily and undisturbed from the tray and are so quickly to transplant. No squeezing and wrestling to get the young plants out.
A big improvement!

Wim van Wierst

Finally well thought out quality.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2021

Sturdy material, will presumably last a long time.
The real test, of course, will not happen until next spring. One tray is already in use for some autumn seeds. The watering / drain trays are a great idea, finally some less messing around with watering.
Furthermore, a very correct and reliable webshop.

S. Op de Beeck

Super quality!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

Very fine trays of super quality, plants are easy to get out through the larger hole! I am a fan!

Esther

Very nice seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
September 10, 2021

Very good sowing trays. Really sturdy

saskia boidin

Finally the seed tray I was looking for for a long time!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

I bought two low and two high seed trays and I find them super handy! Sturdy material, handy size, opening at the bottom just right. Really great!

René

Solid sowing tray

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Am happy with the seed trays I bought. They will last a lifetime I expect.

Jose Steenvoorden

Perfect, finally

Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2021

Finaly decent and strong seedtrays.

Mirjam

Very fine seed trays

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2021

Very convenient to use with the large opening at the bottom and with the different sized trays. Already raised a lot of seedlings in it.

Jeanine

Fine trays

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

Solid trays with an opening that fits your finger well so you can easily get the seedling out when it is rooted. This is also the only disadvantage because the soil easily falls out, but with some skill this can be prevented.

d

Good Quality Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I bought two small and one of the deeper trays. They are nice and sturdy, and its very easy to get the seedlings out. I hope they last a lot of seasons!

Michiel

Trays and seeds

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I bought trays and seeds.
The trays are sturdy and you can easily take out the plants when transplanting.
The seeds are of good quality it came up quickly and very good harvest of nice big roots and over a month of picking lettuce can harvest the leeks is doing well soon also can be harvested
Very happy with it

Daniël Wilbrink

Sturdy tray

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

Beautiful sturdy tray. Also, the tray that you can buy separately with it is made of very sturdy and nice material. I am very satisfied!

Yvonne

Top class module

Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2021

These modules are top quality and wil last for years, making them much better value and easier to work with than other models. Won’t have anything else.

Barry Taylor

Seed Tray

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

very useful tray of good quality

David

Perfect Seed Tray for me

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

These seedling trays are very handy because of the wide opening at the bottom. Here you can use your finger to easily pop out the seedlings.
Also the different heights and pot sizes, where the tray size remains the same, is a plus.

Paul

Handy and Sturdy Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Following tip from Diana’s Mooie Moestuin, I bought a number of different trays.
Nice sturdy trays, handy holes at the bottom to push seedlings out, works great! Good size to just about fit on my windowsill.
Very satisfied.
Also fast delivery and well packaged..

Marijke

Works great! Very pleased with them.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

Fine seed trays. I was looking for these for a long time and very happy that they are now available in NL. They are sturdy, easy to take out the seedlings. Top!

Corine

Seed Tray

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

The seedling trays from Charles Dowding are really super!
I bought all sizes and not a single seedling “stuck” with taking them out. The large drainage hole makes them super easy to take out. I highly recommend them.

Maria

Nice and firm!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 31, 2021

The seed trays are nice and sturdy and fit exactly in the well-known green seed trays with plastic lid. Top product for years of use.

Diny

Super!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

The trays are great. nice and sturdy, nice size, and nice that there is a slightly larger hole at the bottom. I have already passed it on to several gardener friends.

Saskia Schepers

sturdy and nice big holes

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Very nice. Are very sturdy. The holes are big enough that you can push the seedling out with your finger. Less fiddling.

Morena

Goed bruikbaar

Rated 4 out of 5
August 30, 2021

De trays zijn goed bevallen

Ruud Hermans

Pure quality!!!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 30, 2021

Through Diana’s mooie muistuin I received the tip for these seed trays and thought I’d give it a try…. But this makes my vegetable garden heart beat faster. What a quality trays are these. I have ordered all varieties and I am very happy with each one. On our vegetable garden complex already many people are enthusiastic. No other trays for me!!!!

jeroen van Rooijen

Brexit

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Delighted to obtain Charles Dowding products from France…

Thomas Reilly

Super handy

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Very nice that these sowing trays are now available through you in the Netherlands.
They are very sturdy and handy to use and will probably last for years.

Betsie van Esch

Just what I wanted

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

These modules are brilliant – rugged, durable and easy to use. This size is perfect for bringing on tomatoes, aubergines, chillies and French beans to the point of planting out. I’ve tried all the sizes and found the larger ones best. The Dowding modules I’m least keen on – I never sow 60 of the same plants at the same time. If they were half or one third size I’d find them much more useful. The bigger modules are good for potting on seeds sown in pots or seed trays and I have been using them non stop since I bought them in May. Will be getting more for next year!

Norman Wiseman

Amazed by the quality

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

I was a bit sceptical about the promise of these trays. But I must admit they live up to the hype. Great quality and so easy to use. Thank you Raymond & Nicole for the offering.

Ben

Top quality product and service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

The UK supplier was struggling to service my order that was placed from Norway and kindly referred me to The Farm Dream. I am very pleased with both suppliers. My order was serviced immediately (At the weekend.) and I received the goods without hassle five days later! The after sales follow up was prompt and friendly.
I have been using similar module trays, mainly the 77 and 40 cell trays, with success for a couple of seasons. They have proven to be well designed and robust. My most recent purchase has been the 40, 28 and 15 cell trays. Where I live the outdoor growing season is a little short but intense so my strategy with these trays is to buffer the haunch seasons as well as grow plants to a maturity to be able to better survive pest pressure before planting them outside! These trays are also good for holding more mature seedlings to overwinter in the greenhouse whilst I wait to clear the summer crops. I am looking forward to trying the Charles Dowding 60 cell tray for starters / starts for next season, I often get my little finger stuck in the 77 cell trays and end up damaging the root ball, I think the CD60 tray will avoid this issue. This is the only little issue that I have noted for improvement, the trays are otherwise in a superior league of there own!

Trevor

Praktisch materiaal van superkwaliteit

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

Ik ben zo blij met deze trays!
Erg solide, duurzaam en makkelijk op te bergen. De kiemplantjes wortelen uitstekend en zijn er makkelijk uit te halen.
Heel goede en snelle levering in Frankrijk. Vriendelijke mensen.

Anne

Fantastic

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Sturdy, easy to get the plants out because of big holes in bottom.

Annigje

Excellent, sturdy module tray.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

Excellent, sturdy module tray. Shipped as promised, excellent value for money.

Henrik Hedberg

Thank you for this excellent product

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

I ordered 2 of these trays, and when they arrived, sadly one was broken, but Farm Dream were fantastic, and sent me a replacement immediately. They also noted the need for extra packaging when sending outside the Netherlands (I live in central France). Thank you for this excellent product, and I have already used it with my new CD60 module tray – it fits perfectly!

kioralaura

Thank you Farm Dream for your excellent products and customer service.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

I was so glad to have been able to buy this new CD60 tray in Europe! Thank you Farm Dream for your excellent products and customer service. I am currently using this tray to start some winter salad vegetables, which will grow on in our polytunnel – we are central France, but at 750m, so it can get quite cold in the winter.

kioralaura

Brilliant product.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Brilliant product. I’m surprised they aren’t so readily available online – very glad to have discovered the Farm Dream in this regard. I have bought several sizes and am sewing seeds in rapid succession to be planted on.

Paul Oram

Quality of the product is superb!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Just what I have been looking for a long time now. Quality of the product is superb! Can`t wait to start using them. Will be ordering more in the near future. Delivery was also rapid, ordered Monday, delivered Thursday.

Witold Wolski

Love the Deep Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

I ordered these Deep trays together with a few 15 and 60 cell and I’m happy with all of them. Especially the 40 deep has been great for sprouting peas and cabbages!
Great strength and good water draining. They live up to the expectations.

Joas

Top product

Rated 5 out of 5
August 5, 2021

In the spring I bought this CD60 tray and also the ones with 28 and 15 cells. Very sturdy, large opening at the bottom. What a difference from the filter-thin junk I grew in before! Today I also purchased the 40 cell shallow (as a generic seed tray for larger plants) and the 40 deep (for lathyrus and beans, to replace my worn out rootainers). Very nice service too.

Alexandra

Salad Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
August 3, 2021

The 77 cell is the salad tray for me. So many plants in such a small space and it doesn’t need to be watered continuously

Frederique

Seed Trays

Rated 5 out of 5
July 31, 2021

Great for my small oak trees! Love how deep they can root in here.

Raul

A Great Addition

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

A perfect addition to the Seed Trays. I’ve got all the trays and they all fit perfectly to water from below. Now I don’t have to check every day if my seedlings are okay!

Christophe

Een meerwaarde in mijn ogen

Rated 5 out of 5
June 27, 2021

Ik kocht 2 modellen trays (70 en 40) samen met 2 bijpassende propogatie kasjes. Buiten dat de trays enorm duurzaam aanvoelen en alles in perfecte staat aankwam, wou ik ook even vermelden hoe enorm gelukkig ik ben met de verpakking. Misschien stom, maar ik heb altijd al gehaat als ik planten of spullen bestel dat alles met een meerderheid aan plastic toekomt. Hier alles in karton, zelfs plakband van papier. Niet iedereen is hiermee bezig maar buiten de enorm goede kwaliteit van de producten, kon ik ook gewoon alles klein scheuten en op de compost gooien (plakband wegens lijm wel vuilnis). Dit alleen brengt me als composterende tuinier die graag online besteld al in een vrolijke bui. Een meerwaarde in mijn ogen!

Kari

My Tomatoes are doing great.

Rated 5 out of 5
June 25, 2021

This module tray is great! I love the quality. My tomatoes are doing great.

Nancy

Seed Tray

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2021

The seedling tray is easy to use, the seedlings can stay in longer and the root system is well developed. The seed soil does not dry out quickly and when transplanting, the plants come out of the cell easily by using the larger hole in the bottom to push the plant out with a finger. The material is solid and will probably last a few years.

Harold

Excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2021

Excellent! I love them, I have all my tomato seedlings in them and they are doing great!

Lea Walter

What a Fantastic Product

Rated 5 out of 5
May 5, 2021

What a fantastic product and they will last for many years, solid contruction and love that the hole at the bottom is big enough for you to push out your plants, also the seller Raymond responed fast as to any questions I put to him. Highly recommend. Treat yourself you won’t be dissapointed. Thank you

chrissie.marshall

De Charles Dowding Tray!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 13, 2021

Aanbevolen (en mede ontwikkeld) door Charles Dowding “himself” (ik volg hem sinds 2018 en werk volgens zijn beproefde NoDig methode) zijn deze propagation trays een must voor mij.
Gelukkig dat The Farm Dream ze nu aanbiedt.
Oerdegelijk materiaal en een mooie maat voor de kleinere zaailingen. Handig in gebruik.
De Containerwise 40 cellen trays vind ik wel een noodzakelijke aanvulling voor grotere zaailingen en multi-sown plantjes.

Carmen Modde

The Rest is Garbage Compared to this.

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Made from very strong plastic that will last years. All other trays I used before are just garbage compared to this.

Rian

Great Trays!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 28, 2021

Great trays! Can’t wait to receive the new batch.

H. Martens